The Sims 3 World Adventures

The_Sims_3_World_Adventures_Cover.png

The Sims 3 World Adventures is the first expansion pack and it was released in 2009. When it came out honestly, I wasn’t impresssed and never bought it. I still haven’t played it, so I put it for installing so I’ll try my best for this post. I’ve read a lot on the internet and watched on youtube so I am looking forward to write about it. The main goal of this expansion pack is traveling. There are three new worlds; Al Shimara, EgyptChamps Les Sims, France and Shang Simla, China. In Egypt are the best camera stores, the new skill is photography. Also in challenges are included mummies, which can put a deadly curse on sims. In France, making nectar is a new skill. Sims can make nectar for parties which gives positive moddlet to Sims. In challenges  there are some special dungeons to explore. In China, Martial Arts are new skill, a lot things to collect and to explore. In each location you can visit, there is an adventure board outside the base camp.Adventures can be as simple as collecting a certain material and returning it to the quest giver, talking to some of the locals to convince them of another Sim’s opinion or as complex as doing some tomb raiding and exploring one of the expansion’s many dungeons. You’ll earn VISA points and ancient coins, as well as Simoleons from completing these tasks. Every Location has a general store where you can purchase supplies for adventuring. New items like dried food, the shower in a can and a variety of different quality tents make sleeping and surviving in a dungeon much easier to accomplish. After all, The Sims 3 World Adventures is fun. The main reason why I didn’t installed it is because I read that it slows down the game. I’ll try it out and let you know.

Chinascreenshot_pc_the_sims_3_world_adventures036the-sims-3-world-adventures-20091028033225565_640w

It finally installed. It is pretty late so I’ll open it tomorrow. :))
image

2 thoughts on “The Sims 3 World Adventures

  1. I personally didn’t really notice a lot of slowdown with the game with WA.

    I used to love going on vacations all the time, then stopped when I noticed it seemed to mess the save file up somehow (I forget how though, now)

    But at least, the items and skills are pretty nice. Many a time I loved decorating with the French and Chinese decor items!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

