Tough Life (part 4)

Keith and I put on clothes and I grabbed fruit cake from my fridge like a wellcome gift. Zoey’s house was just a house far from ours. Some other neighbours waited in front like we said over the phone. 

“Hi, neighbours!”

“Hi there.”, I said.

“Should I knock?”

“Go for it, Will.”

He knocked and Zoey opened the door.

“Hello, wellcome! Come in!”

She was excited.

“I am Zoey, and these are my sisters, Erica and Vicky.”

“Nice to meet you, I am Will.” 

I gave her the fruitcake.

“Tia, you didn’t have to…”

“It is a wellcome gift. I didn’t know you have sisters?”

“Yes, two. We just had taken picture before you arrived.”

She showed me picture on her phone.

“You look cute.”

“Thanks. Thank you for coming and bringing more neighbours.”

“Sure.”

She hugged me, so nice of her.

I turned around because I heard women laughing hard. It was her sister Erica whispering something to Keith. What the fu*k? Does she know I am his wife? I am pissed. 

“What’s wrong?”, Zoey asked

“Nothing.”, I said

“It is something, your face is about to explode.”

“I am jelaous.”

“Why?”

“My husband is flirting with your sister.”

“That is your husband?”

“Yes. Why?”

“No, nothing, just asking.”

“I think we will go soon.”

“Allready?”

“Yes, he is working in the morning and me too, boss.”

“Hah, okay. Thank you. You can come anytime”

“You’re wellcome.”

I went there, and said to Keith;

“Babe, come, we are leaving.”

“Yeah?”

“Yes. Would you introduce me?”

“Yes, Tia, this is Erica.”

“I am his wife. Nice to meet you.”

“My pleasure.”

We shaked hands, and then I took Keith’s hand and draged him away.

“Everything okay?”

“Yes, why?”

“You’re acting weird.”

“I am not.”

We said bye to neighbours and went home.

Leave a Reply

