Tough Life (part 5)

I opened my eyes. Keith wasn’t in bed. I looked at my clock, it was 9 am. I am working at 3 pm. I can relax a bit more. But I came up with an excellent idea. I will call Zoey on coffee. So I did.

“Hey, would you like to come, maybe for coffee?”

“That would be great. My sisters are both working, so I am home alone.”

“Good. Come when you’re ready.”
“Okay.”
I put on my clothes, and went to kitchen. House was a mess, so I cleaned up a bit. Fifteen minutes later, door bell rings. It was Zoey. I opened and asked her in. 
“Hey.”

“Hi.”

“Thank you for coming. I don’t know if this is right?”

“What do you mean?”

“Well, you are my boss… I don’t want any troubles…”

“I can spend time with my employees. And I like you. We have a lot of things in common.”

“Thanks.”

We sat on the counter and talked for hours. We really had much things in common. Couple of hours later, Keith came home. 

“Oh, hi Zoey.”

“Hi. I will go now. Thanks for inviting me.”

“Sure, fell wellcome any time.”

“Bye.”

She left and Keith came closer to kiss me. But I stopped him.

“Where have you been till now?”

“At work. Like always.”

“You suposed to come an hour ago.”

“I worked. There was some complications… Like you don’t know how my work goes.”

“Yeah, but you would always send text or call when you’re late. But now I always eat alone ’cause I don’t know when you’ll arive.”

“I am sorry, babe. I am still adapting to this. I’ll text you more often. My back is killing me.”

“I’ll give you a massage.”

“Thank you.”

“Let’s go to bed. I am tired.”

“Sure.”

Leave a Reply

